• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
Article
Political Logic of the “Municipal Filter” in Russia: Evidence from Perm Krai 2020 Elections

Semyonov A., Kovin V.

Russian Politics. 2022. Vol. 7. No. 4. P. 512-534.

Book chapter
Roots of New Wave of Protests in Jordan

Issaev L., Zakharov A.

In bk.: New Wave of Revolutions in the MENA Region. A Comparative Perspective. Cham: Springer, 2022. P. 109-135.

Working paper
Consensus or Constitution? - A Conceptual Perspective on the Legitimacy of Constitutional Courts in Consociations

Gál A.

OxonCourts Judicial Studies Graduate Colloquium. OxonCourts Judicial Studies Graduate Colloquium. University of Oxford, 2019

"The October Readings" - 2021

The X Annual International Conference “October Readings – 2021” took place in St. Petersburg, Russia.

Short Report

 

The organizers of Conference were: National Research University Higher School of Economics - St. Petersburg; Russian Association of Political Science and Interregional center STRATEGY with the support of the Friedrich Ebert Foundation branch in Russia. The theme of October Readings – 2021 was  «Policy Transfer, Diffusion and Translation: Bridging Rationalist-Constructivist Divides». Chair of Organization Committee – professor NIU HSE – SPb Alexander Sungurov, Chair of Program committee – associated professor  NIU HSE – SPb Oleg Korneev

 

This time the conference has been dedicated to the issues of Policy Transfer, Diffusion and Translation. More than 50 experts and scholars participated this year, geography of whom varied from the farthest reaches of Russia to the Netherlands, The UK, Brazil, France, and Armenia. Participating authors presented their research results in the diverse range of panels and workshops dedicated to a wide variety of topic.

The first day of the conference was marked by an impressive keynote speaker presentation devoted to the concept of policy diffusion in World Politics. Additionally, by tradition, the youth forum occurred with a noticeable number of young participants from different universities of Russia. As per usual, the 3 most high-quality reports were awarded with a FES certificate and a cash reward.

The program of the conference included 9 panels and 3 roundtables, during which the scholars and experts discussed different aspects of institutional transfer, policies diffusion and their dynamics, and international relations issues.

4 keynote speakers presented their academic reports. The first one was dedicated to the spread of various paradigms and scientific schools of the IR subfield. The second report considered the translation of governance models and expertise. The following keynote speaker spoke on the issues of nation-states cooperation studying the case of Russo-Armenian relations. The last keynote sections concluded the conference by discussing the latest frontiers in studying the policy transfer, diffusion, and circulation.

In overall the conference gathered many scholars and experts of different specialities and subfields from the HSE University in St. Petersburg and Moscow, NRIG RANEPA, SUG, Perm State University, ITMO University in St. Petersburg, Humanitarian University of Ekaterinburg. To bolster the quality of discussions many different experts and scholars were invited from all around the World. These included participants from University Sorbonne Nouvelle, University College London and University of Kent, Research Laboratory PACTE, Erasmus University Rotterdam. The participants were engaged in wide variety of activities including moderation of panels, sections, and roundtables.

The organizing committee of the conference received positive feedback regarding the established program and high organizational quality. The conference itself enhanced further communication between the scholars and facilitated establishment of new connections.

Traditionally, when the conference ends, the organizers decide on the following topic. This time it has been decided that constitutional politics will be the next main theme of the conference. The Department of Political Science and International Relations in St. Petersburg is confident that the upcoming conferences will attract the number of participants even bigger than before and standards set by the conference will rise even higher.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
Контакты

Адрес: Санкт-Петербург,
Набережная Канала Грибоедова 123,
каб. 324
тел. +7 (812) 644-59-11*61415

Руководство
Руководитель департамента Щербак Андрей Николаевич
Заместитель руководителя департамента Агеева Вера Дмитриевна
Глава в книге
Roots of New Wave of Protests in Jordan

Issaev L., Zakharov A.

In bk.: New Wave of Revolutions in the MENA Region. A Comparative Perspective. Cham: Springer, 2022. P. 109-135.

Препринт
Consensus or Constitution? - A Conceptual Perspective on the Legitimacy of Constitutional Courts in Consociations

Gál A.

OxonCourts Judicial Studies Graduate Colloquium. OxonCourts Judicial Studies Graduate Colloquium. University of Oxford, 2019

Октябрьские чтения - 2021

Десятая ежегодная международная конференция

«Октябрьские чтения – 2021» 

Краткий отчет

10-я ежегодная международная конференция «Октябрьские чтения – 2021» прошла в Санкт-Петербурге, Россия. Организаторами конференции были  Департамент политологии и международных отношений НИУ «Высшая школа экономики» в Санкт-Петербурге, Российская ассоциация политической науки (РАПН) и Межрегиональная общественная организация гуманитарно-политологический центра Стратегия при  поддержке Филиала Фонда Фридриха Эберта в России. Темой Октябрьских чтений 2021 года было «Перенос, распространение и перевод политических курсов: преодолевая противоречия рационалистических и конструктивистских подходов». Председателем оргкомитета конференции был профессор НИУ ВШЭ – СПб А.Ю. Сунгуров, председателем программного комитета – доцент  НИУ ВШЭ – СПб О.В. Корнеев.

 

Главной темой конференции стал трансфер политических курсов и различные подходы к его анализу. В конференции приняли участие более 50 ученых и экспертов как из разных городов и регионов России, а также из Нидерландов, Великобритании, Бразилии, Франции и Армении. В ходе панельных секций, круглых столов и дискуссий авторы представили свои исследовательские достижения.

В первый день конференции состоялась одна из ключевых панелей, посвященная переносу курсов в мировой политике. Также традиционно прошел Молодежный форум, в котором приняли участие более 20 студентов из разных университетов России. По результатам форума 3 студентов были награждены сертификатами и денежной премии от Фонда Фридриха Эберта.

В рамках основной программы конференции было организовано 9 панелей и 3 круглых стола. В их рамках рассматривались распространение и перенос институтов, динамика политических курсов и их трансфер, а также вопросы международных отношений.

4-е доклада прозвучало в рамках пленарных заседаний. В рамках первого доклада эксперты обсудили распространения различных парадигм внешней политики и школ международных отношений. 2-ой доклад был посвящен распространению моделей и опыта управленческой практики. В последующих секциях ученые рассматривали вопросы межстрановой кооперации Армении и России и трансформацию внешнеполитических курсов. Одним из ключевых докладов стало выступление – обзор современного состояния исследовательского поля трансфера и перевода политических курсов.

В целом конференция привлекла участников и гостей разных специальностей из Высшей школы экономики Санкт-Петербурга и Москвы, СЗИУ РАНХиГС, ГУУ, ПГНИУ, ИТМО, Гуманитарного университета, СПбГУ. Дабы обеспечить плодотворные дискуссии и дебаты, был приглашен широкий круг экспертов, гостей и участников, в том числе для модерации и председательствования на панелях и круглых столах. Были приглашены участники из Университета Сорбоны, Университета Кент и Университетского Колледжа в Лондоне, Университета Эрасмус в Роттердаме.

По завершению конференции организаторы получили положительный отзывы в части наполнения программы конференции и общей организации процесса. Кроме того, это поспособствовало укреплению старых и созданию новых исследовательских контактов.

По традиции, в конце конференции была определена тема следующей встречи – конституционная политика. Организаторы в лице департамента политологии и международных отношений НИУ ВШЭ – Санкт-Петербург уверены, что цикл конференций будет продолжаться, а ее качество становиться выше.

 

Итоги Октябрьских чтений 2021 (DOCX, 30 Кб)