• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
Book chapter
Domestic Factors in Russia’s Middle East Policy

Issaev L.

In bk.: Russian Foreign Policy Towards the Middle East. New Trends, Old Traditions. L.: C. Hurst & Co., 2022. Ch. 3. P. 61-81.

Working paper
Consensus or Constitution? - A Conceptual Perspective on the Legitimacy of Constitutional Courts in Consociations

Gál A.

OxonCourts Judicial Studies Graduate Colloquium. OxonCourts Judicial Studies Graduate Colloquium. University of Oxford, 2019

The Chairperson


SUNGUROV ALEXANDER YURIEVICH

Born May 15, 1951 in Moscow. For the first 15 years of his life lived in Petrozavodsk, since 1966 he has been living in Leningrad/St. Petersburg.

 

Education and degrees:

Doctor of Political Science with a degree in Political Institutions and Processes (2007); lawyer with a degree in jurisprudence, second higher education (1994); Doctor of Biological Sciences in the specialties "Biophysics" and "Radiobiology" (1989); physicist, specialization "molecular biophysics" (1974).

Work (2022):

Professor of the Department of Applied Political Science, St. Petersburg branch of the National Research University Higher School of Economics, President of the Interregional Humanitarian and Political Science Center "Strategy", Editor-in-Chief of the journal "Public Policy".

Social-scientific and social activities:

RC26 Human Rights Board Member of the International Political Science Association, Chairman (2018-2021), Vice President (2013-2019) and Board Member of the Russian Political Science Association; Member of the Board (since 2006, Vice-President (2013-2015) of the European Ombudsman Institute, member of the Expert Councils on Controlling the Achievement of National Development Goals under the State Duma Committee on Control and Non-State Education and Public-Private Partnership in the Fields of Education and Science, Committee on Education and Science of the State Duma of the Russian Federation, Member of the Board of the Expert Group "European Dialogue", Member of the Advisory Council under the Commissioner for Human Rights in St. Petersburg, Member of the Rotary Club "Saint Petersburg", Previously a member of the Council under the President of the Russian Federation to promote the development of institutions civil society and human rights (2004-2009) and chairman of the expert council on civic education at the Committee on Education and Science of the State Duma of the Russian Federation (2003-2008).

Scientific works:

Author of more than 400 scientific publications in the field of political sciences, incl. eight books: "Expert communities and power" (2020), Public chambers in the subjects of the Russian Federation: between mediation and imitation (Editor-in-chief, 2020), "Life in the USSR: 1951-1991: memories" (2018), " Time and Politics: An Introduction to Chronopolitics” (2016), “Thought Factories and Expert Communities” (2016, jointly with A.A. Balayan), “How Political Innovations Arise: Thought Factories and Other Institutions-Mediators” (2015), “The Ombudsman Institute: Evolution of Traditions and Modern Practice (An Experience of Comparative Analysis)” (2005), “Functions of the Political System: from Stagnation to Post-Perestroika” (1998), “Etudes of the Political Life of Leningrad-Petersburg” (1996). Co-editor of the collective monograph "Human Rights in the Face of the Challenges of the 21st Century" (2012), as well as the author of more than 100 scientific papers in the field of biophysics and radiobiology.

Area of scientific interests:

Democratic transition, human rights, state and public institutions for the protection of human rights, development of public policy, social innovations and their mechanisms, think tanks, public advisory councils, expert communities.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
Статья
СОЦИАЛЬНО-ПСИХОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ ФАКТОРЫ МАССОВОЙ ПОДДЕРЖКИ АВТОКРАТИЙ: ОБЗОР ИССЛЕДОВАНИЙ

Зубарев Н. С.

Вестник Пермского университета. Серия: Политология. 2022. Т. 16. № 4. С. 118-126.

Глава в книге
Roots of New Wave of Protests in Jordan

Zakharov A., Issaev L.

In bk.: New Wave of Revolutions in the MENA Region. A Comparative Perspective. Cham: Springer, 2022. P. 109-135.

Препринт
Consensus or Constitution? - A Conceptual Perspective on the Legitimacy of Constitutional Courts in Consociations

Gál A.

OxonCourts Judicial Studies Graduate Colloquium. OxonCourts Judicial Studies Graduate Colloquium. University of Oxford, 2019

Председатель

СУНГУРОВ АЛЕКСАНДР ЮРЬЕВИЧ

Родился 15 мая 1951 г. в Москве. Первые 15 лет своей жизни жил в г. Петрозаводске, с 1966 г. – живет в Ленинграде/Санкт-Петербурге.

Образование и уч. степени:

Доктор политических наук по специальности «политические институты и процессы» (2007); юрист по специальности «правоведение», второе высшее образование (1994);  Доктор биологических наук по специальностям «биофизика» и «радиобиология»  (1989); физик, специализация «молекулярная биофизика» (1974).
 

Работа (2022 г.):

профессор  департамента прикладной политологии СПб филиала Национального исследовательского университета  «Высшая школа экономики»,  Президент Межрегионального гуманитарного и политологического центра «Стратегия», Главный редактор журнала «Публичная политика».

Общественно-научная и общественная деятельность:

Член правления RC26 по правам человека Международной ассоциации политических наук, председатель (2018-2021 гг.), вице-президент (2013-2019) и член правления Российской ассоциации политической науки; член правления (с 2006  г., вице-президент (2013-2015) Европейского Института Омбудсманов, член Экспертных советов по вопросам контроля достижения национальных целей развития при Комитете Государственной Думы по контролю и по   негосударственному образованию и государственно-частному партнерству в сферах образования и наукипри Комитете по образованию и науке Государственной Думы РФ, член правления Экспертной группы «Европейский диалог».  Член  консультативного совета при Уполномоченном по правам человека в СПб, член Ротари-клуба «Санкт-Петербург». Ранее был членом Совета при Президенте РФ по содействию развитию институтов гражданского общества и правам человека (2004-2009) и председателем экспертного совета по гражданскому образованию при комитете по образованию и науке Государственной думы РФ (2003-2008).

Научные работы:

автор более 400 научных публикаций в области политических наук, в т.ч. восьми книг: «Экспертные сообщества и власть» (2020), Общественные палаты в субъектах РФ: между медиацией и имитацией (Отв. ред., 2020), «Жизнь в СССР: 1951-1991 гг.: воспоминания» (2018), «Время и политика: введение в хронополитику» (2016), «Фабрики мысли и экспертные сообщества» (2016, совместно с А.А.Балаяном), «Как возникают политические инновации: «фабрики мысли» и другие институты-медиаторы» (2015), «Институт Омбудсмана: эволюция традиций и современная практика (опыт сравнительного анализа)»   (2005), «Функции политической системы: от застоя к постперестройке» (1998), «Этюды политической жизни Ленинграда-Петербурга» (1996). Со-редактор коллективной монографии «Права человека перед вызовами XXI века» (2012), а также автор более 100 научных работ в области биофизики и радиобиологии.

Область научных интересов:

Демократический транзит, права человека, государственные и общественные институты защиты прав человека, развитие публичной политики, социальные инновации и их механизмы, фабрики мысли, общественно-консультативные советы, экспертные сообщества.