• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Curriculum



What will you learn?

The Programme brings together traditional courses in general and strategic management, business strategy and international business along with the application of data analytics for these areas. Master in Management & Analytics for Business places an emphasis on data-driven decision-making, on data-based business models, and on digital transformation of business. This expertise is expected to be the most relevant and demanded by employers.

The programme provides rigorous theoretical foundations during the first year of study – common for all students; and domain-oriented business analytical training in the second year. We invite students to have deep cutting-edge training in People Analytics (HR) or Customer Analytics (Marketing).

The programme targets bachelors with IT, math, economics and management background. Eligible students must have good command of English as demonstrated by international certificates or exam (except native English speakers and students who have completed a degree exclusively in English).

Research and Projects

The programme has a track on Research. We provide students with analytical skills by taking part in advanced training for business research methods and projects of HSE research centres. That facilitates their further education on leading international PhD programmes in Economics and Management. The most motivated and talented students will be granted an opportunity to integrate their research into projects of the International Laboratory of Intangible-driven Economy.

Research Seminars are conducted by leading experts in Business studies and are running for the whole period of study. Students write academic or project-based research master thesis under supervision of world class professionals:  Felix Lopez-Itturiaga (University of Valladolid), Carlos Fernandez-Jardon (University of Vigo), Dennis Coates (UMBC), Romie Littrell (HSE University), Angel Barajas (HSE University). 

Internships

The programme offers three months’ business internships for all students. Moreover, we encourage the best students to have longer period of training on the base of HSE business partners: Danone, Nissan, 2GIS, JTI, BAT, Philip Morris, Bosch-Siemens, KPMG, Ernst & Young, Deloitte, McKinsey, VTB, Sberbank among others. That enriches the programme curriculum but more importantly enables substantially better personal placement and future employability.

Semester abroad

Exchange programs provide students with the chance to spend one semester at a partner university abroad. 


Courses

Basic components

  1. General management ( 6 credits)
  2. Business research methods (6 credits)
  3. Statistical approach to Data Analysis (8 credits)
  4. International Business and Global Stratagies (6 credits)

 Elective courses

  1. Practical Machine Learning Methods for Data Mining (4 credits)
  2. Business Strategies for Emerging Markets (4 credits)
  3. Financial Management and Investment (4 credits)
  4. Knowledge and Information management (4 credits)
  5. Two University Pool Courses (MAGO-LEGO) (6 credits)

 Tracks

I. People Analytics

  1. People Analytics: Prediction of Performance & Prescription of Policy (4 credits)
  2. Staffing Analytics Overview (4 credits)
  3. Performance Evaluation: Data and Tools (4 credits)
  4. Talent Analytics: Data and Tools (4 credits)

 II. Customer Analytics

  1. Consumer Behaviour (4 credits)
  2. Database Marketing and Analytical CRM (4 credits)
  3. Advanced Marketing Models (4 credits)
  4. Text and Social Media Analytics (4 credits)

 III. Research distinction 

  1. Advanced Research Methods for Business (4 credits)
  2. Empirical Methods and Applications in Business (4 credits)
  3. Microeconometrics and Empirical Corporate Finance: Predictive and Prescriptive Analysis (4 credits)
  4. Dynamic Optimisation for Business Research (4 credits)

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Программа обучения



Что вы будете изучать?

Магистерская программа "Менеджмент и аналитика для бизнеса" объединяет традиционные курсы в области общего и стратегического менеджмента, бизнес-стратегии и международного бизнеса с применением анализа данных в этих областях. Основное внимание уделяется принятию решений, основанному на изучении данных, аналитическим бизнес-моделям и цифровизации бизнесе. Знания в этой области на данный момент крайне актуальны и востребованы работодателями. 

Первый год обучения предполагает тщательное изучение теоретических основ анализа данных для бизнеса для всех студентов курса. На втором году обучения студенты смогут выбрать трек обучения для более глубокого овладения передовыми навыками в области анализа персонала (HR) или анализа клиентов (Marketing). 

Магистерская программа ориентирована на бакалавров в области информационных технологий, экономики и менеджмента. Студенты также должны обладать высоким уровнем знания английского языка, подтвержденным международными сертификатами (за исключением носителей английского языка или студентов, имеющих предыдущее образование полностью на английском языке).

Исследования и проекты.

Учебный план включает исследовательский трек на втором году обучения. Для развития аналитических компетенций магистранты могут принимать участие в исследовательских проектах лабораторий ВШЭ, что способствует дальнейшему образованию на лучших PhD-программах в области экономики и менеджмента. Наиболее мотивированные и успешные студенты смогут вести исследования в рамках проектов Международной лаборатории экономики нематериальных активов.

Научно-исследовательские семинары на протяжении всего периода обучения проводятся ведущими бизнес-экспертами. Студенты имеют возможность писать диссертацию, основанную на научных или проектных данных под руководством международных специалистов.

Практики

В рамках программы все студенты проходят 3-х месячную стажировку в компании.  Лучшим студентам может быть предоставлена более длительная стажировка в компаниях-партнерах ВШЭ:  Danone, Nissan, 2GIS, JTI, BAT, Philip Morris, Bosch-Siemens, KPMG, Ernst & Young, Deloitte, McKinsey, ВТБ, Сбербанк и других. Стажировки являются не только важной частью образовательного процесса, но и способствуют повышению будущей привлекательности выпускников среди работадателей. 

Курсы


Базовая часть
  1. Стратегии в менеджменте и бизнесе
  2. Методология научных исследований в менеджменте и бизнесе
  3. Экономические основы менеджмента
  4. Методы практического машинного обучения для работы с данными
  5. Статистические методы анализа
  6. Управление знаниями и информацией


Треки по выбору


Аналитика персонала

  1. Аналитика сотрудников: прогнозы результативности и эффективная политика управления
  2. Аналитические подходы к анализу персонала
  3. Оценка успешности персонала: методы и инструменты
  4. Аналитика в управлении талантами: методы и инструменты
Маркетинговая аналитика
  1. Поведение потребителей
  2. Работа с базами данных в маркетинге и аналитические модели взаимоотношений с потребителями
  3. Модели маркетинга (продвинутый уровень)
  4. Анализ социальных сетей
Исследовательский трек
  1. Продвинутые методы в бизнес исследованиях
  2. Эмпирические методы и их применение в бизнесе
  3. Микроэконометрика и эмпирические корпоративные финансы: прогнозирование и анализ
  4. Динамическая оптимизация для целей исследования в бизнесе