• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Visa to Russia

Please carefully read the Visa Guideline for International Students and Visitors to HSE University – Saint Petersburg

Visa Guidelines for HSE SPb International Visitors 2018.pdf

The most important highlights are listed below.

While planning your visit to HSE, please check whether you need a visa to enter Russia.

  • The list of countries for which there is no visa requirement can be found on the 'Study in Russia' website
  • At the same time, some international visitors can enter Russia for a limited period of time without a visa for tourist purpose but will be required to have a visa for if coming to Russia for another purpose like a conference, academic cooperation, study or work. Please always check with your local Russian Consulate or visa center whether you need a visa for your purpose of the visit!
  • International students from visa countries can be enrolled to HSE only under a student visa issued by HSE invitation! Should you have a valid tourist, private, business visa or a valid student visa issued by another institution, you will have to cancel it and apply for a new student visa with an HSE invitation. In some cases, students under a work visa can be enrolled to HSE
  • It is possible to participate in a conference or other event at HSE under a Humanitarian visa issued by a third party (not HSE) institution

To apply for a Russian visa you will need to:

  • receive an official visa invitation from HSE. Please contact your host party at HSE to request a visa invitation in advance
  • prepare your visa application and pay the consular fee
  • apply for the Russian visa to the Russian Consulate / Consular section of Russian Embassy / official Russian visa center in your home country (of citizenship). In some cases it is possible to apply for the Russian visa outside of your home country – please always check this option and additional requirements with the Russian Embassy/Consulate in the country where you plan to apply for a visa

Usually, it takes up to 10 working days from the date of your visa application for a Russian Embassy/Consulate to review your application and issue a visa.

Visa-related expenses include a Consular Fee (usually ranged between $70-$200 depending on country of application and visa type; no consular fee applies for student visas) and other expenses subject to the type of visa and specific consular requirements:

  • Visa Center service fee, Travel Agency / Visa Advisor service fee 
  • Costs of Health Insurance
  • Costs of medical examination for obtaining Health Certificate, HIV/AIDS Certificate, Lungs X-Ray Certificate 
  • Costs of translation, notary legalization of documents, documents delivery expenses 

NB! HSE cannot sponsor or directly reimburse any of visa-related expenses of our international visitors due to national fiscal legislation constraints. 

Peculiarities of Receiving your Russian visa

  • Humanitarian visa is always issued as a single- or rarely double-entry visa for a certain period and a certain number of permitted days of stay as according to the timeline of the event you are going to attend. A Humanitarian visa cannot be extended. Contact your HSE host party regarding the possibility of issuing an invitation for a multi-entry visa
  • Ordinary Work visa is always issued as a single-entry 90-days visa first. It is subject to extension to a multi-entry 1-year visa upon your arrival to HSE. If the term of your contract is longer than 1 year, visa extensions shall be performed annually. Please address to your HSE host party and HSE HR regarding the extension procedures. Work visa extension takes up to 30-45 days – please do not plan any trips outside Russia for the first 2-3 Months unless you receive an extended multi-entry visa!
  • HQS visa is instantly issued for the whole duration of an HQS contract. Please consult with HSE HQS Support Unit regarding further visa details. 
  • Student visa is always issued as a single-entry 90-days visa first. If you are a full-time student or an exchange/free-mover student, it is subject to extension to a 1-year multi-entry visa upon your arrival and enrollment to HSE. Please address HSE International Admissions/Student Exchange Coordinator regarding the extension procedures. Student visa extension takes up to 30-45 days – please do not plan any trips outside Russia for the first 2-3 Months of your stay unless you receive an extended multi-entry visa!
  • A single-entry student visa obtained to attend a short-term (max. 90 days) non-degree programme (e.g. Summer School) cannot be extended, even if you decided to apply for a following full-time study or semester exchange period at HSE. You will have to leave the country, receive a new visa invitation, apply for a new student visa and re-enter.

It is highly recommended that you email a scanned copy of your visa to your HSE host party / International Admissions / Student Exchange Coordinator as soon as you receive it!

 


 

Have you spotted a typo?
Highlight it, click Ctrl+Enter and send us a message. Thank you for your help!
To be used only for spelling or punctuation mistakes.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Получение российской визы

Пожалуйста, внимательно ознакомьтесь с Памяткой по получению российской визы для иностранных студентов и гостей НИУ ВШЭ – Санкт-Петербург.

Visa Guidelines for HSE SPb International Visitors 2018.pdf

Ниже приведены наиболее важные выдержки из Памятки

При планировании Вашего визита в НИУ ВШЭ – Санкт-Петербург уточните, нужна ли Вам виза для въезда в Российскую Федерацию.

  • Список стран безвизового въезда можно найти на сайте Study in Russia.
  • При этом граждане некоторых стран могут въезжать в Россию без визы на короткий срок с целью туризма, однако для участия в конференции, учебы или работы им требуется виза соответствующего типа. Рекомендуем всегда уточнять этот момент в Посольстве/Консульстве РФ в Вашей стране
  • Граждане из стран визового въезда могут обучаться в НИУ ВШЭ только по учебной визе, выданной по приглашению НИУ ВШЭ! Если у Вас есть действующая туристическая, частная, деловая виза или учебная виза другого вуза, ее нужно будет аннулировать и получить учебную визу по приглашению НИУ ВШЭ. В ряде случаев допускается обучение в университете по рабочей визе
  • Граждане из стран безвизового въезда могут обучаться в университете только в том случае, если в их миграционной карте указана цель въезда «Учеба». При наличии миграционной карты с иной целью въезда Вам необходимо выехать из России и указать цель въезда «Учеба» при повторном въезде
  • Допускается участие иностранных граждан в конференциях и других мероприятиях НИУ ВШЭ по гуманитарным визам, оформленным по приглашениям других вузов и организаций

Для получения российской визы иностранному гражданину необходимо:

  • получить официальное визовое приглашение от принимающей стороны в НИУ ВШЭ
  • подготовить пакет документов для подачи на визу нужного типа, оплатить консульский сбор
  • обратиться в Посольство, Консульство или официальный Визовый Центр Российской Федерации в стране Вашего гражданства. В некоторых случаях допускается обращение за российской визой в третьей стране (если Вы проживаете не в родной стране) – уточните эту возможность в Посольстве или Консульстве России. Список российских консульских учреждений за рубежом можно найти на сайте МИД России

Срок рассмотрения заявок на выдачу визы Посольством/Консульством России как правило не превышает 10 рабочих дней для всех видов виз. Получение визы через Визовый центр может длиться немного дольше.

Расходы на получение российской визы включают в себя консульский сбор (в срденем от $70 до $200 в зависимости от страны обращения и типа визы; за выдачу учебной визы сбор не взимается), а также возможные дополнительные расходы: 

  • сервисный сбор визового центра
  • стоимость страховки
  • расходы на проведение медицинского обследования, тестов ВИЧ/СПИД, флюорографического обследования
  • расходы на переводы документов, нотарит, курьерскую отправку документов и другие расходы

Внимание! Расходы, понесенные иностранным гражданином в связи с получением россйиской визы, не могут быть возмещены университетом!

Особенности выдачи некоторых видов российских виз

  • Гуманитарная виза (научно-техническое сотрудничество) выдается как одно- или реже двукратная виза, как правило, с указанием конкретного периода и конкретного количества дней пребывания, указанных в приглашении. Гуманитарная виза не может быть продлена или заменена на визу другого типа
  • Рабочая виза всегда выдается как однократная виза сроком на 90 дней. После прибытия в НИУ ВШЭ и подписания контракта эта виза продлевается на многократную визу на срок до 1 года. Если контракт имеет более длительный срок, рабочая виза продлевается ежегодно. Пожалуйста, не планируйте никаких поездок за пределы России в первые 2-3 месяца пребывания, до получения многократной визы!
  • Учебная виза для студентов основных образовательных программ и студентов по обмену всегда выдается как однократная виза сроком на 90 дней. После прибытия и зачисления в НИУ ВШЭ эта виза продлевается на многократную визу на срок до 1 года. Если срок обучения составляет более 1 года, учебная виза ежегодно продлевается. Пожалуйста, не планируйте никаких поездок за пределы России в первые 2-3 месяца пребывания, до получения многократной визы!
  • Учебная виза для студентов и слушателей краткосрочных программ (например, летняя школа) выдается как однократная виза на срок до 90 дней. Продление таких учебных виз не предусмотрено

Мы настоятельно рекомендуем прислать электронную копию Вашей визы Вашей принимающей стороне в НИУ ВШЭ по электронной почты сразу после получения визы!


 

Нашли опечатку?
Выделите её, нажмите Ctrl+Enter и отправьте нам уведомление. Спасибо за участие!
Сервис предназначен только для отправки сообщений об орфографических и пунктуационных ошибках.