• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
Contacts

193171, Saint Petersburg,
55 Sedova Ulitsa, Building 2, room 310
phone (812) 560-03-32

198099, Saint Petersburg,
17 Promyshlennaya Ulitsa, room 405 А
phone (812) 300-83-49

194100, Saint Petersburg
3 Kantemirovskaya Ulitsa, room 210, 211
phone (812) 644-59-11 * 61526 (812) 644-59-11 * 61527

Administration
Head of the Department Irina Shchemeleva
Deputy Head Natalia V. Smirnova
Teaching and Learning Specialist Tatiana Molchanova
Teaching and Learning Specialist Alina Ponomareva
Teaching and Learning Specialist Anastasiya Smolina
Events
May 24 – May 29
Deadline for abstract submission - April 23, 2021 
May 29
Deadline for abstract submission - May 14th, 2021 
Book
Public Administration: Perspectives, Management and Challenges

Rubtсova M. V., Меньшикова Г. А., Пруель Н. А. et al.

NY: Nova Science Publishers Inc, 2020.

Book chapter
Transparency of Public Policy in Russia: From Imitation to Innovation

Menshikova G. A., Pruel N. A., Rubtсova M. V. et al.

In bk.: Public Administration: Perspectives, Management and Challenges. NY: Nova Science Publishers Inc, 2020. Ch. 1. P. 1-36.

Working paper
PREDANIE, LEGENDA, SKAZANIE: THREE GENERIC LABELS IN VLADIMIR ODOEVSKY’S WORKS

Tuliakova N. A.

Literary Studies. WP BRP. Высшая школа экономики, 2018. No.  26/LS/2018.

Features of certification in English

In the first year, students take entrance test and choose disciplines to study. Students study one discipline in 1 semester and another discipline in the second semester. At the end of each discipline, students take an exam. Grades are entered into the diploma.
At the end of the first year, students take a single internal exam. The peculiarity of this exam is that it is taken by HSE teachers who did not teach English to students during the academic year. The exam is held over two days according to the same program at all educational programs of all HSE campuses. The rating is taken into account in the current rating. You can find out more information about the Internal exam in English, retakes here.
If a student has one of the current international certificates confirming knowledge of the English language, and has the desire, opportunity, time, to attend an elective, then he can present the certificate to the educational office of his educational program and re-enroll the mark for the grade for the elective, as well as for internal or external exams. For more information about transferring, follow the link. Alternatively, you can prepare for a language certificate in a language course, take a certificate exam, and be exempted from the first and second year exam.

In the second year, the grade for the one-year elective "English" consists of the cumulative grade for 1-3 modules (60%) and the grade for the exam in the second module (40%). During the third module session, second year students take an external independent examination. The peculiarity of the exam is that its conduct is as close as possible to the procedure for passing exams for international certificates. None of the HSE English teachers take part in the exam. The procedure is regulated by a document. The mark obtained on this exam must be included in the supplement to the diploma for graduates of the HSE bachelor's degree. The same grade is taken into account in the current summer ranking of the second year. Students who can present a certificate of international exams valid on the date of the exam are recalculated according to the HSE uniform scale.

In the fourth year, the final grade for the elective "Academic writing in English" consists of three elements: written homework assignments (40%), which are parts of the Research proposal, the final text of the Research proposal (30%) and an examination in the form of an oral presentation of the Research proposal at the end of 3 modules (30%). The exam, mandatory for all 4th year students, takes the form of a defense of a research project in English. Admission to the exam is a written text of the work. The oral exam is attended by teachers of the profile disciplines of the educational program. Requirements for the content, design and presentation of the project, as well as the assessment of the project, are the same for all HSE programs.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
Контакты
Руководство
Доцент Смирнова Наталья Викторовна

Руководитель департамента
smirnovan@hse.ru

Доцент Меняйло Вера Владимировна

Заместитель руководителя департамента

Специалист по учебно-методической работе 1 категории департамента иностранных языков (Санкт-Петербург) Молчанова Татьяна Васильевна

tmolchanova@hse.ru

Департамент иностранных языков (Санкт-Петербург): Специалист по учебно-методической работе 1 категории Пономарева Алина Дмитриевна

adponomareva@hse.ru

Департамент иностранных языков (Санкт-Петербург): Специалист по учебно-методической работе 1 категории Смолина Анастасия Игоревна

194100, Санкт-Петербург
ул. Кантемировская, д.3, комн. 210, 211
тел. (812) 644-59-11 * 61526 (812) 644-59-11 * 61527

198099, Санкт-Петербург,
ул. Промышленная, 17, комн. 405 А
тел. (812) 300-83-49

Особенности аттестации по английскому языку

На первом курсе студенты сдают входное тестирование и выбирают дисциплины для изучения. Суденты изучают одну дисциплину в 1 семестре и другую дисциплину во втором семестре. В конце каждой дисциплины студенты сдают экзамен. Оценки вносятся в диплом.
В конце первого курса студенты сдают единый внутренний экзамен. Особенность этого экзамена в том, что его принимают преподаватели НИУ ВШЭ, которые не учили студентов английскому языку во время учебного года. Экзамен проводится в течение двух дней по единой программе на всех образовательных программах всех кампусов Вышки. Программа испытаний по ссылке. Оценка учитывается в летнем текущем рейтинге. Больше информации о Внутреннем экзамене по английскому языку, пересдачах Вы можете узнать здесь.
Если студент имеет один из действующих международных сертификатов, подтверждающих знание английского языка ,и имеет желание, возможности, время, посещать факультатив, то он может предъявить сертификат в учебный офис своей образовательной программы и перезачесть оценку за оценку по факультативу, а также по внутреннему или внешнему экзаменам. Подробнее о перезачете по ссылке.
Альтернативно, подготовиться к языковому сертификату можно на языковом курсе, сдать экзамен на сертификат и быть освобожденным от экзамена на первом и втором курсах.

На втором курсе  оценка за годовой факультатив «Английский язык» состоит из накопленной оценки за 1-3 модули (60%) и оценку за экзамен во втором модуле (40%). Во время сессии третьего модуля студенты второго курса сдают внешний независимый экзамен. Особенность экзамена в том, что его проведение максимально приближено к процедуре сдачи экзаменов на международные сертификаты. Ни один из преподавателей английского языка Вышки не принимает участие в экзамене. Процедура регулируется отдельным документом. Оценка, полученная по этому экзамену обязательно включается в приложение к диплому выпускникам бакалавриата НИУ ВШЭ. Эта же оценка учитывается в летнем текущем рейтинге второго курса. Студентам, которые могут предъявить действующий на дату экзамена сертификат международных экзаменов, перезачет баллов международного экзамена осуществляется по единой шкале НИУ ВШЭ.

На четвертом курсе  итоговая оценка за факультатив «Академическое письмо на английском языке» складывается из из трех элементов: письменные домашние задания (40 %), представляющие собой части Research proposal, финальный текст Research proposal (30%) и экзамен в формате устной презентации Research proposal в конце 3 модуля (30 %). Обязательный для всех студентов 4 курса экзамен проходит в форме защиты исследовательского проекта на английском языке. Допуском к экзамену является письменный текст работы. На устном экзамене присутствуют преподаватели профильных дисциплин образовательной программы. Требования к содержанию, оформлению и представлению проекта, так же, как и оценивание проекта, являются едиными для всех программ НИУ ВШЭ.